Who are you?

This is always such a hard question to answer. Who are you? What makes you special? Unique? What about you stands out? What makes you into the person you are today? Who are you? You are more than an age, a name, a number, a label, you are someone unique and different. 

So who am I?

I am someone who gave her heart to all the wrong people and who cant seem to let people in anymore. I am the girl that snorts when she laughs really hard. I am the girl who much rather work with special needs children than anything. I am the girl who is striving to go to UT school of Education so she can prove to everyone that she is smart enough and determined enough to fight for her dream. I am the girl who fantasizes and dreams about what her future will be like. I am the girl who is not good at saying what she needs to say. I am the girl who keeps to herself and doesnt trust many people because she trusted so many only to be hurt. I am the girl who is starting to determine her self worth and what she deserves. I am the girl who just recently stood up for herself. I am the girl who sits at home on the weekend because she wasnt invited anywhere and she is too scared to ask anyone to hang out. I am the girl who is deathly afraid of rejection. I am the girl who is doubted by everyone. I am the girl who is constantly fighting with who she thinks she is and who she wants to be. I am the girl who sits in her bed late at night drawing up fantasies about her future. I am the girl who believed in true love untill her world was shattered by truly seeing her parents, her friends, and getting her heart broken over and over again. I am the girl who cant open up to people because she believes everyone is the same. I am the girl who knows she deserves better but never does anything about it. I am me. I am full of flaws, anger, joy, emotions, pain, hapiness, blissfullness, and peace. I am a storm of emotions. 

 

Who are you?

What makes you the person you are today?

Who do you want to be?

Who were you?

Who is the person you let everyone see?

Who is the person you let only a few see?

Who are you at your happiest?

Who are you at your weakest?

Who are you? 

Leave a Reply

