mood swings

i get to this place where I’m happy, everything is green meadows and sunshine and flowers and happy. but then suddenly the clouds come. the flowers die. a storm come tearing through and I’m left feeling dark and bare again. then it grows back. this is why I’m bipolar. i have different moods and it changes slowly. for every hour of sadness comes a second of happiness and i don’t want you to think you can fix me because only i can fix me. just understand that I’m not like the other girls. I’m not steady. I’m like the ocean i can be bright and clear and happy but then i can be dark and dangerous and furious and you never know what you’re going to get. just please know its never your fault 

Leave a Reply

