i tried to change.

i curled my hair, i put on more makeup, i became a girly girl
so i could be your girl
i closed my mouth and bit my tongue
so i could be your girl
i acted like i loved the sport you played but not too much
so i could be your girl
i agreed with you on almost everything
so i could be your girl
i lowered my morals
so i could be your girl
i tried to be your princess in the streets who could be naughty in the sheet
so i could be your girl
but yet I’m not your girl.
because no matter what i did it wasn’t enough
you never wanted to keep me 
you knew i liked you 
you noticed how i was slowly becoming someone i wasn’t
you took that to your advantage 
you saw how during the day i was bubblegum pink and innocent 
you noticed the change how i went from innocent to sexy with red lipstick and black lace
i just wanted you to want to keep me
but from the start you had no intention of keeping me
and that was something you should’ve told me
because while i was changing to be someone you would like
i lost someone i liked
and i have not yet found myself yet
but you’re long gone 
because you did not want me as your girl. 
Leave a Reply

